Currently Visiting:  Home »» PROGRAMS »» GRANTS


Application Form [PDF Format 382 k]
Deadline: August 11, 2014

Eligibility | Obligations | Selection Process | Past Recipients


The Muriel McQueen Fergusson Foundation Grants Program was officially established in 1992. The program provides financial assistance to non-profit organizations which research the causes, incidences and forms of family violence, which promote effective intervention, and which support educational programs that increase public awareness about this pervasive problem. The selected recipients will be awarded a grant to a maximum of $3,000 per organization.

Canadian organizations are eligible if they are recognized as registered charities by Revenue Canada and their project supports one of the following areas:

a) The operation of emergency shelters, and the provision of counseling and other services to victims of family violence.
b) The development of counseling and training programs for the education of counselors working in the area of family violence.
c) The development of public education programs addressing family violence.
d) The support of educational research on the causes of family violence and possible remedies.
e) The education and training of victims of family violence.

All applications should be in the same format as per the attached form and received by the Muriel McQueen Fergusson Foundation by August 11, 2014. The submission may be forwarded electronically, or it should be typed or clearly printed and submitted in ten (10) copies.

^ Back to Top


Please provide a detailed budget for the project including in-kind and other financial contributions.

Application Form [PDF Format 382 k]

^ Back to Top

Selection Process

The recipients of the grants are selected by the Foundation’s Board of Directors representatives based on the information provided by the nominators. The Muriel McQueen Fergusson Foundation reserves the right to verify the accuracy of the information provided in the submission.

^ Back to Top

Past Recipients

Past Recipients Past Recipients
Therese Murray and Carmen Gill Past Recipients
Past Recipients Past Recipients

^ Back to Top